New Board Members Sworn In, Officers Elected

Congratulations to the new members of the Woodmen Hills Metro District Board of Directors. From left to right, attorney Abby Kirkbride swore in Sherry Ringen, Troy Stinson, Carl Lukins, and Nicole Vance at the May 30 meeting.

After being sworn in, the board elected Troy Stinson as Chairman, Sherry Ringen as Vice Chair, Nicole Vance as Secretary, and Carl Lukins as Treasurer.

Incumbent board member Joshua Killett submitted his resignation shortly before the meeting began. In conformity with law and bylaw, the four new board members will appoint someone to fill the fifth seat at a future meeting.